Skip to content

Tag: Liturgical Church Year

Seasons used during the Church Year: Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, Pentecost, and Trinity (or Ordinary Days) are the main seasons of the church year. There are many additional Holidays or special days as well, which may vary among faith communities.

All Saints Day

November 1st is a Holy Day that is often looked over by many Protestant churches in their excitement of the Reformation. It may be a smaller holiday compared to Easter… Read more All Saints Day

Sources of Inspiration from Lucy Mackrille

Where does inspiration come from when it comes to choosing stitches for current projects? There is a vision of the final project for the Easter Set in my mind, but getting there will be an experiment.  Experimenting while stitching along.  Yes, this Ecclesiastical Embroidery Easter Set project is experimental. The good news is that there are certain features that I have seen and admired from the beautiful hand embroidery works of others.  And so, for now, it is helpful to follow along with the advice and inspiration which comes from… Read more Sources of Inspiration from Lucy Mackrille

%d bloggers like this: